If God will send His angels


Blake The Angel

Blake The Angel (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Angel by William Blake

I Dreamt a Dream!
what can it mean?
And that I was a maiden Queen:
 Guarded by an Angel mild;
Witless woe, was neer beguil’d!
And I wept both night and day
 And he wip’d my tears away
And I wept both day and night
And hid from him my hearts delight
So he took his wings and fled:
Then the morn blush’d rosy red:
 I dried my tears & armd my fears,
 With ten thousand shields and spears.
Soon my Angel came again;
 I was arm’d, he came in vain:
For the time of youth was fled
And grey hairs were on my head.

 

 

May God’s Grace come over you! Happy Easter!

Rosa

2 thoughts on “If God will send His angels

Leave a Reply

