Like a leaf


I wrote this poem some time ago, in a period not so easy for me, while my heart was fighting my reason…

Rosa 

 

I’d like to be a leaf,

to let the disappointments slide away

like a drop of dew in the sunrise.

I’d like to be a leaf

to sail on the ocean’s waves

to reach the borders of the Earth.

I’d like to be a leaf,

to fly in the wind

and fall gently on the wet grass.

A leaf, blown by the wind

to reach you, my love

and whisper at your ear

how much important

you are for me.

Life sometimes is hard

and I’m so imperfect.

Even if I think I’ll be successful

and I fight everyday

sometimes, I’d like to fly away

without any feelings

just like a leaf, fallen from the heights.

But, for a fallen leaf

a new one will born on Spring.

A renewed life, ready to live.

After a fall, there is a new beginning,

life goes forward fast.

But now, I’ll take a breath

Before starting a new fight again.

Let me rest, quietly.

Like a leaf on a tree in a sunny day.

 

14 thoughts on “Like a leaf

  1. 片片紅葉轉,它低嘆再會了這段繓緣,
    片片紅葉轉,回頭望告別了苦戀,愛似秋風葉,無力再燦爛再燃,愛似秋風葉,凝聚了美麗卻苦短.
    片片葉兒隨夢去,頃刻飄遠,相看對泣竟默然,片片葉兒攜著我,此生所愛一飄再飄,夢更遠.
    遠遠夕陽,陪著你此刻歸去,心中愛火怎復燃,遠遠夕陽攜著我此生所愛秋風帶走,夢片片…..

  2. Pingback: Like a leaf « last passion

Leave a comment