Challenge


When the Reason face the Heart, then, you’ll assist to a real challenge. Like in a duel, Reason and Heart look straight into their eyes. Who will win? Difficult to say. Sometimes Reason overcomes Heart, so everything seems clear and well defined: a path well drawn at your feet. Everything is rational, the goal to reach is right in front of you and you can’t have any doubt: you have to achieve it! The Heart is different. Passion and trouble are along the way. Trouble, sorrow but also happiness. The heart takes all the emotions so, your path isn’t so well defined: there are shadows and lights and cold and heat. Sometimes life seems colourful, sometimes black and white…and your head starts spinning!

I think Heart makes life more interesting. I wouldn’t be a just rational being. I want to love, even if my love is not permitted. And I want to be free to make mistakes, as I’m the only arbiter of my life. Heart and Reason. Sense and Sensibility. There is a famous novel by Jane Austen talking about the contrast between these two features of human nature. The writer built a well written plot based on the contrast between the attitudes of two sisters  towards life and love: Margaret (Sense) and Elinor (Sensibility). The romance is very pleasant and, at last, both
sisters get married (you can read it at http://www.online-literature.com/austen/sensibility/).

There is a Margaret and an Elinor in us, but who will prevail the next time? Well, I’ll discover it very soon, as everyday takes a challenge!

Rosa

5 thoughts on “Challenge

  1. Pingback: Oh The Places You Will Go; « God's Grace, ftw.

  2. An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little bit evaluation on this. And he in truth bought me breakfast because I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I really feel strongly about it and love studying more on this topic. If doable, as you turn out to be expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more particulars? It is highly useful for me. Massive thumb up for this blog put up!

  3. hi to all rosaanna73.wordpress.comers this is my first post and thought i would say hello to you all –
    thanks speak soon
    garry moore

Leave a Reply

