Like a leaf


 

 Like a leaf.

 

 

I’d like to be a leaf,

to let the disappointments slide away

like a drop of dew in the sunrise.

 

I’d like to be a leaf

to sail on the ocean’s waves

to reach the borders of the Earth.

 

I’d like to be a leaf,

to fly in the wind

and fall gently on the wet grass.

 

 

A leaf, blown by the wind

to reach you, my love

and whisper at your ear

 

how much important

you are for me.

Life sometimes is hard

 

and I’m so imperfect.

Even if I think I’ll be successful

and I fight everyday

 

sometimes, I’d like to fly away

without any feelings

just like a leaf, fallen from the heights.

 

But, for a fallen leaf

a new one will born on Spring.

A renewed life, ready to live.

 

After a fall, there is a new beginning,

life goes forward fastly.

But now, I’ll take a breath

 

Before starting a new fight again.

Let me rest, quietly.

Like a leaf on a tree in a sunny day.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

